Premio "Marina Diana Mercurio" 2016


Vincitori dell'edizione 2016:



Enrico DI CERA

“Marina Diana Mercurio” Award is assigned to Enrico Di Cera (Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Alice A. Doisy Professor and Chairman, Saint Louis University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO, USA) for his interdisciplinary epistemological attitude, starting from his formative years, which has led him to focus on new crucial problems and questions obtaining important scientific results as well as for his open attitude towards the historical roots and conceptual aspects of scientific disciplines.



web site

“Marina Diana Mercurio” Award is assigned to Leone Montagnini (Ufficio Biblioscienze, Biblioteche di Roma, Roma) for his innovative work on Norbert Wiener clarifying the import of his contribution to XX Century science, beyond the technical results, indicating the roots of these same results in a cultural attitude characterized by both the search of new concepts and a constant respect of human beings.